Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

New Modeller to this Site- D51 Locomotive Options
crbc54
#1 Posted : 30 January 2014 22:21:42

Groups: Registered

Hi All,I am new to DeAgostini and have no experience of part builds each month.Can anyone give me an opinion on this and D51 Locomotive in particular.I have been building various scale model Tamiya plastic kits recently with some success Do you think I would therefore be able to tackle this D51 build.How good are the instructions and do they explain how to paint or laquer the model.Any feedback would be great to help me take the plunge and go for it.Many Thanks,Clive
jase
#2 Posted : 30 January 2014 22:38:40

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Hello and welcome to the forum.

If you have experience of building plastic kits you will have no problem at all with the D51. The instructions are far superior to the average plastic kit instructions.

Jase
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”
-Mark Twain
crbc54
#3 Posted : 30 January 2014 22:43:48

Dear Jase,Thank you for replying and this answer gives me more confidence to go ahead.Cheers,Clive
arpurchase
#4 Posted : 30 January 2014 22:49:30

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

BigGrin Hi Clive
Firstly welcome to the forum and below I hope I answer your query's.