Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Better late than never Options
kwakermad
#1 Posted : 16 May 2016 09:06:15

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

After waiting for a decent amount of issues to arrive I have finally started on this epic journey. I was going to wait for all of the issues to arrive but having spent hours and hours reading all of the fantastic builds on here I could not wait any longer, 55 issues in hand at time of starting.

I will not be posting every stage on here as I think others have already done an admirable job of this, I will only be posting my milestones or problems I run into.

At first I was disappointed to read about the poor colour palette of the hull as I didn't think that I would be able to do the Falcon justice as I have never tried to do weathering and washes before. But now having had a read of logs here and watching the official paint videos I am looking forward to the challenge.

So although I was planning an out of the box build I will be having a go at painting, and also seeing others upgrades I will be shamelessly copying some of them. I have the photo etch sets on order, hence I have done non of the interior yet.

So if you are reading this abridged log I thank you and welcome any feedback good or bad.
Regards

Bob

Builds in progress

1/12 Spitfire (Deagostini)
1/8 McLaren (Deagostini)
1/16 Stuka (Hatchete)
1/16 Zero (Deagostini)
Markwarren
#2 Posted : 16 May 2016 13:04:32

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Administrators, Global Forum Support, Moderator, Forum Support Team, Official Builds