Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Another HM victory build diary Options
davidtmartin
#1 Posted : 26 October 2016 15:12:58

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi everyone, Names Dave, This is my first build of a wooden ship, of any description.
looking at all the great work on this site, I have a lot to learn.
I'm going to attempt to undertake the cutaway build, therefore my first question is should I physically plank the floor rather than just draw planks, how much additional detailing, would be required without going over the top,
and also the reference material.

davidtmartin attached the following image(s):
pic 1.jpg
Tomick
#2 Posted : 26 October 2016 15:16:31

Groups:

Welcome to ModelSpace and hope you enjoy your build Cool
Spal
#3 Posted : 26 October 2016 15:36:47

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Welcome aboard Dave, she's a great ship i'm sure you will enjoy building her.

Al
Nemesis
#4 Posted : 26 October 2016 15:52:02

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Welcome to the forum Dave.BigGrin I am sure I saw in one of the many members build diaries someone had planked the cutaway floor, if you have a look through them I am sure you will find the info you need and more!BigGrin
Gandale
#5 Posted : 26 October 2016 20:22:01