Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

21 Pages «<18192021>
any subscribers? Options
Jors
#381 Posted : 13 June 2016 14:29:17

Groups: Registered

Hi

Ok so this is my first build ever, running body is painted and all stickers are on looks better than expected. Tried to start it so obviously I have a few questions, how long does the glow plug take to heat up? My steering is all of a sudden stuck, may I have over tightend something?

will post pics soon
bpboshoff
#382 Posted : 14 June 2016 12:15:38

got my first issues today, well 2 x issue 2 and toolbox, I'll keep the additional issue 2 as a spare and request issue 1 again, waiting patiently until I have issues 1 to 10 before I start, going to have a blast building this.
MsTr_B
#383 Posted : 15 June 2016 10:40:41

Jors wrote:
Hi

Ok so this is my first build ever, running body is painted and all stickers are on looks better than expected. Tried to start it so obviously I have a few questions, how long does the glow plug take to heat up? My steering is all of a sudden stuck, may I have over tightend something?

will post pics soon

Few pulls should do. Make sure the fuel is going through. Just prime it before you start. With regards to the steering, I have noticed mine did that as well when i installed the shock lifting things. Once I turned to the left side it got stuck.

Hope it helps?
If everything seems under control, you're not going fast enough.
RSA
Building RB7
AndreZS1AZ
#384 Posted : 15 June 2016 20:18:26

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour