Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Desperately seeking official build diaries for Millennium Falcon Options
DBourque
#1 Posted : 14 February 2018 02:02:35

Groups: Registered

I've been building this beautiful piece of junk for close to two years now, but I've hit a rather ulcer-inducing speedbump.

Thus far I've been making extensive use of the official build diary pages that used to live here: http://forum.buildmillen...ums/forum/model-space/. Things were going just fine until that page up and vanished on me.

You see, I'm an expatriate living in Japan, and my Japanese is really not up to being able to make any sense of the instructions provided in the magazine. Customer service didn't reply to my inquiries about sending me the English-language versions when I subscribed.Crying Without those online diaries, I'm reduced to fumbling my way through on pictures alone. Although I reckon I can get by on it, I'm not at all confident or comfortable doing so with such an expensive model. My attempts to scour this site and the web at large have produced zero.

Did I miss something? Is there a redirect out there I haven't found? I'd really appreciate some help! Thanks in advance!
Tomick
#2 Posted : 14 February 2018 08:18:13

Groups:

It’s not possible to subscribe to an English magazine version of the Falcon in Japan nor can it be requested.

Currently the Official Falcon site is down and is being worked on to resurrect it.

There are numerous member builds in this link which might help you along with your build: http://forum.model-space...aspx?g=topics&f=235

Feel free to post any questions of guidance in this topic and one of the forum support team will help you along your way.

Hopefully the official site will be live again soon.
darbyvet
#3 Posted : 14 February 2018 15:57:04