Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

6 Pages 123>»
pfcdre's HMS Victory Options
pfcdre
#1 Posted : 27 May 2018 19:52:47

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi everyone, this is my first post, im a real beginner to model ships, i have experience with building wood rc planes so i hope to be able to produce something half decent. Although my recent effort of a mantua golden star failed at the planking stage, i just couldnt get my head around the poor instructions, anyway firstly after a bad experience trying to order a L Hermione from model space i am a little bit nervous of ordering a victory full kit, can anyone tell me if i order this kit that all the packs will be delivered, i dont really want to spend 699 gbp to find they are waiting for packs to come in or worse discontinued. thanks
arpurchase
#2 Posted : 27 May 2018 21:16:33

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Its probably a good thing that you didnt get L'Hermione as its not a ship build for a novice.

The victory will be the better build with its instructions that are designed for the novice builder, as for stock we cant check that until tuesday to give an answer.

Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

pfcdre
#3 Posted : 27 May 2018 21:28:50