Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Roger Thornhill Millennium Falcon build Options
RogerThornhill
#1 Posted : 30 August 2018 01:50:50

Groups: Registered

I have had the Falcon kit for a while and have had some changes in my life that made me think that I should start it. As a huge Star Wars fan I am excited to start this build.

Keep in mind that I am a beginner so any kind of help is appreciated.

So I did issues 1-4 and instructions are pretty good and started the frame. The screws are small and my hands and fingers are, too big.

Here are some pictures and they are in no particular order.

RogerThornhill
#2 Posted : 30 August 2018 01:54:17

Sorry no pictures - doing this from my iPad and it’s not being agreeable
Markwarren
#3 Posted : 30 August 2018 07:06:44

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Administrators, Global Forum Support, Moderator, Forum Support Team, Official Builds

Hi Roger
It would be great to see some pictures. The iPad has a different format of jpeg pictures. I upload mine from the pc at a size of 650 x 480 after resizing them. You could try the iPad after going to your settings, choosing camera and selection “most comparable” that should then put the pictures you take into standard Jpeg pictures.
Look forward to seeing some pics soon.

Mark
Lundin
#4 Posted : 30 August 2018 22:39:32

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

Hi.

I use Imgur for my images. Never had a problem with that.

Get an account, create albums, upload images, and copy paste image-link to the specific image you want to post into the post you want.
And preview post before to see that images work.

arpurchase