Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Question about these models Options
robsnsx
#1 Posted : 06 November 2020 19:40:01

Groups: Registered

Hi All
I am an experienced modeler but new to DeAgostini models. I am curious if I buy a full kit model, if it will be challenging or easy. For example, how many parts in something like the Senna F1 model? How do they compare in complexity to a Pocher 1/8 scale model? My concern is spending a lot of money on one and then I finish it in two weeks. Can someone provide some perspective on this? Thanks so much.

Rob
Gandale
#2 Posted : 06 November 2020 20:01:07

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Global Forum Support, Moderator, Official Builds, Administrators

Welcome to the forum Rob, great to have you with us. My advice would be for you to read through the Official Build diaries for DeAg products, that way you'll be able to make you're own assessment as to whether builds will be challenging enough for you. The Official build diaries are built as per the instructions with no modifications. Hope this helps...

Regards

Alan
darbyvet
#3 Posted : 06 November 2020 22:20:50

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Tech Support, Technical Support, Forum Support Team, Forum Support USA, Global Forum Support, Global Forum Support Team

robsnsx wrote:
Hi All