Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Comprehensive List Of Aftermarket Custom Upgrade Parts Options
Senna64
#1 Posted : 25 January 2021 21:21:25

Groups: Registered

Hi - Newbie here.

Can I just say, how talented and helpful the folk are on here, glad I stumbled upon it!!

Well done to all for offering this community.

Before embarking on building this amazing kit, I was wondering is there anyone who has a comprehensive list of all the custom upgrade after market parts for this model? i have read through a lot of build diaries, and see there are lots of items, ranging from decals, metal valve stems etc, etc. I just think, not only for me, but it would be a great resource to have all these items in one place?

To start with, I can provide a new line from Thunder Valley, Precision parts for MP4/4 1/8th (Rims & Brake Components), thus:

https://www.thundervalle...mp4-4/mclaren-m4-4.html

Thanks, Roy
admin
#2 Posted : 26 January 2021 09:15:46

Groups: Administrator, Administrators, Forum Support Team, Global Forum Support, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

Hi Roy!

Welcome in!

Your post raised an interesting idea. Let me float it out to the rest of the Team, and you might see something new!

I’ve built the MP4/4. It’s residing in the US DeAgostini directors office. You are gonna love it. It’s detail is a fair bit better than the /23. Thunder Valley has some great stuff.

Stay well,

Mark
Kev the Modeller
#3 Posted : 29 January 2021 11:23:50

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour