Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

1/12 resin BRM F1 Options
roymattblack
#1 Posted : 27 March 2024 17:15:29

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Official Builds, Administrators, Moderator, Global Forum Support, Registered

This is a resin kit from a company called Classic Models Museum.
I'm not sure they exist now and I have to say I've been avoiding this one in my stash for several years.
Why? - It's appalling.

Whoever made the pattern masters clearly had a sight problem.
Nothing about the main body is symmetrical.
It really is all over the place.
One close up pic of the nose section just to give you a clue.
HUNDREDS of parts, so we shall see how it goes...LOL LOL LOL
roymattblack attached the following image(s):
CAR.jpg
P1013362.JPG
P1013364.JPG
delboy271155
#2 Posted : 27 March 2024 19:27:29

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Forum Support Team, Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

OMG Roy, Blink

You are going to fry your brain or patience (maybe both) with this one.

The part shown looks like it would like right hand bends only and need some coaxing for a left hander.

Remember to protect yourself from resin dust when you attack it with the angle grinder. LOL

Good luck and take care.

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek) Admin
COME BACK GUY FAWKES "YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU"

roymattblack
#3 Posted : 28 March 2024 12:31:26