Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

weathering Options
moriarty
#1 Posted : 13 March 2012 01:35:56

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered

Hi all you tankers,thought you might like a look at this. It belongs to a mate of mine who has only ever built 2 tanks ,both ww1 and he has only weathered one and it is this whippet. I taught him all the tricks and all that and then he got on with it himself. I think he,s done really well for a complete beginner.

HMS Surprise
HMS Snake
HMS Bounty
HMS Royal Caroline
HMS Victory rebuild
HMS Supply
moriarty
#2 Posted : 13 March 2012 01:37:10

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

HMS Surprise
HMS Snake
HMS Bounty
HMS Royal Caroline
HMS Victory rebuild
HMS Supply
moriarty
#3 Posted : 13 March 2012 01:39:18

Last one for the moment guys , comment welcome and I,ll pass them on.

HMS Surprise
HMS Snake
HMS Bounty
HMS Royal Caroline
HMS Victory rebuild
HMS Supply
Jack Sparrow
#4 Posted : 13 March 2012 20:52:30

Groups:

Excellent for a first go!!!!Drool BigGrin Mmmmm You have taught him well Master Moriarty!!BigGrin BigGrin
Mad Muppet
#5 Posted : 14 March 2012 18:31:41

I'd be very happy with that, he's done a grand job.
jase
#6 Posted : 15 March 2012 20:44:16

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

cool what is the technique for simulating mud then?
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”
-Mark Twain
moriarty
#7 Posted : 15 March 2012 21:35:23