Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

MiniMaina88's Build Options
Minimaina88
#1 Posted : 24 May 2014 23:48:22

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi there

As you can likely tell that I'm quite new to this Build Forum, but have been modelling for many years now so I thought I would share a few pictures of my build so far.. I have undertaken a few big builds like this before with the MP4/23 that I have done.... well 2 I have done as had to build another for my father (but that's another story...) I'm also undertaking my First Ship Build as well something that I haven't done before which is quite nice as I get a bit of creative freedom with that, getting things looking the way that I feel is right... but anyway going of topic,

Hopefully my pictures have uploaded correctly for all to see, I have added some extra details to the model nothing crazy, just decided to go with a bit of carbon fibre and also like most now adding the extra logos, and I also matt sprayed the monocoque under the front nose, but just the extra touches I'm happy with doing.

other then that excuse the messy desk in the photos, lol and please as I say this isn't my first build but is the first time I have decided to go that extra step with details so please any advice would be greatly helpful..

many thanks for checking my build
File Attachment(s):
photo 1.JPG (1,993kb) downloaded 121 time(s).
photo 2.JPG (2,139kb) downloaded 80 time(s).
photo 3.JPG (2,379kb) downloaded 80 time(s).
photo 3 (2).JPG (2,046kb) downloaded 71 time(s).
photo 1 (2).JPG (1,676kb) downloaded 89 time(s).
photo 4 (2).JPG (1,703kb) downloaded 79 time(s).
photo 4.JPG (1,802kb) downloaded 119 time(s).
arpurchase
#2 Posted : 25 May 2014 00:09:20