Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Anniversary Options
jase
#1 Posted : 08 May 2015 09:43:05

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered

250 years ago today HMS Victory was launched, seems like a good excuse to buy a model of her!

Jase
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”
-Mark Twain
kenjara
#2 Posted : 08 May 2015 13:35:29

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Hehe I did exactly that and went for £18 off deal Airfix were offering. I have never built a ship before but seeing as I live right next to the Victory I thought it would be a nice kit to have a go at. BigGrin

Would love to build the big model on here but its a little more expensive than the Airfix model.

It's certainly looks like its going to be different to the cars and tanks I am used to building! Blink
Finished 3D Printer, RB7, Hummer, Skyrider drone & Combat tank collection

http://www.model-space.com/gb/
Gibbo
#3 Posted : 09 May 2015 00:03:41

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

A great little model chaps, i've built it twice, the sails are a bit rubbish so i left them off of the second one but could look good with some weathering, enjoy.
Regards
Paul
Building: DelPrado HMS Victory. Building: DeAgostini Sovereign Of The Seas.
jase
#4 Posted : 09 May 2015 00:38:54