Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

11 Pages 123>»
Gibbo's DeAgostini Victory Build Diary Options
Gibbo
#1 Posted : 17 June 2015 22:59:38

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

I have just purchased this off of ebay, DeAgostini's HMS Victory, magazine no's 1-80, magazine no's 1-20 have been built but not to a very good standard judging by the photo's, ( yeah i know, like i'm an expert ) the planking will all have to be taken off and started again, hopefully i can save most of the planking, then all of the ribs have to be checked for alignment, i dont hold out a lot of hope for the structure that it's all square, it might have to all be taken apart and started again, still you never know, i haven't actually received it yet, i wont be starting this for quite a while as i have to do a lot more work on my DelPrado Victory, but when i do i will probably build it in conjunction with my Sovereign, i really couldn't turn it down as it was up for a buy it now price of £80.00.
Gibbo attached the following image(s):
1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
Building: DelPrado HMS Victory. Building: DeAgostini Sovereign Of The Seas.
davetwin
#2 Posted : 17 June 2015 23:02:01

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

£80?? At that price I suppose it really doesnt matter if you have to take it all apart and start from scratch, bargain Cool
Gibbo
#3 Posted : 17 June 2015 23:04:56

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

I know, a right result.
Gandale
#4 Posted : 18 June 2015 00:16:26