Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

11 Pages 123>»
Dave's Lamborghini Countach Build Options
DaveSea
#1 Posted : 29 November 2015 03:23:10

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered

Hi everyone! I am new to this forum so please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Dave and I live in the beautiful Seattle, Washington. I’ve been making models for 30+ years, since I was 7-8 years old. For many years I’ve been assembling plastic models, mostly aircraft, ships, a few tanks and HO scale houses. Growing up in the former USSR didn’t give me too many options; there were maybe three dozen various domestically produced models with very few imports, mostly from Eastern Germany.

I emigrated to the USA as a teenager in the late 1980s when USSR had started to fall apart… a timely move on the part of my family. I continued building models while finishing up high school and then after college. After getting married and having two kids I had to take a break from modeling and for many years haven’t really done much. When the kids grew up a bit and I had more time (and space), I did build a few multimedia (mostly wood/metal) dioramas: a British sailing ship’s gun deck, a Spanish sailboat workshop, and an English 1960s farm house with an illegal moonshine still (my largest model by far, abt. 2.5 x 2 x 1.5 feet), I’ll try to post some pics later. I also build several older Pocher models and a Tamiya’s Super Seven Caterham, all later sold to collector.

I’ve discovered DeAgostini Model Space and partworks in general just about a year ago and fell in love with the quality of models (and being able to buy them in installments is also very nice!). I am currently building the three bikes (Suzuki Hayabusa, HD Fat Boy & Honda CB750) and just started on Wolf’s Lamborghini Countach a couple of months ago).

In this thread I will do my best to show my progress on this superb model.