Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
Kessel Run in 12 Parsecs ... One Day Soon! Options
rj1265
#1 Posted : 10 January 2016 19:37:29

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Not so long a ago, In a Galaxy far far away ( County Durham UK ), Santa (My wife and sister-in-law) delivered 51 parts (+ part 52 a couple of days later) on Christmas Day , I hear a rumor that Santa is collecting the next 48 parts for delivery later in 2016 :) !!

OMG the best xmas present since a Raleigh Chopper bike my parents got me 39 years ago.

Euphoria has now past ,and the enormity of the task is now apparent ( I was a keen modeller into my mid 20's starting off with 1/72 Airfix kits , migrating through the 1/48 Tamiya models ending up making R/C gliders and racing sailboats (don't think my Dad will ever forget the day we cast a lead keel of 10Kg ). 20 years has now past .... and i feel like a complete beginner :)

Research bought me here and wow, lots of good tips and techniques waking up brain cells that have been dormant ...

I will post my successes and failures here in the forthcoming months :)

On the WorkBench : DeAg Millennium Falcon , Deag R2-D2
To Build : various 1/72 , 1/32 WW II Military Planes
arpurchase
#2 Posted : 10 January 2016 19:44:48

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

BigGrin Welcome to the forum rj1265 and have a great build. I will be starting my build when I get to around issue 50 but any questions just ask were here to helpCool
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

birdaj2
#3 Posted : 10 January 2016 19:48:38