Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
The Scrameth's Build Diary (1st Timer!) Up to launch stage 4 or 5? Options
thescrameth
#1 Posted : 29 March 2010 23:33:11

Groups: registriert, Registered

Hi all, this is my first attempt at a build of any sorts, the tv ad got me hook line and sinker!

Got issue 1 and can't wait for the others to start coming, and I also decided to build my ship in the classic trafalgar colours.

Here is my cannon, all seems well, after reading the various forum posts i decided to turn the base plate around so the taper matches that of the cannon, and after viewing many pictures of the gun deck aboard victory, i have painted my wheels brown as they were made of wood and still are today(Maybe a little pedantic, but that's just me)

Sat waiting impatiently for the next 2 issues to come...............should be here any day now!
jay7792
#2 Posted : 30 March 2010 17:51:33

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Looking good mate, gunna start mine when I have got a few more issues.

Currently building:-

Deagostini HMS Victory

Amati Black Pearl

Mamoli HMS Victory 1:90 Scale

Caldercraft HMS Victory 1:72
Tomick
#3 Posted : 30 March 2010 18:06:19

Groups:

Good stuff thescrameth Cool
jase
#4 Posted : 02 April 2010 02:22:22

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

spot on for a first attempt well done mate
“Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”
-Mark Twain
dtgray
#5 Posted : 02 April 2010 09:10:35

Good work.
Regards,

David

thescrameth
#6 Posted : 03 April 2010 22:55:40