Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

4 Pages 123>»
Mustang Sally Options
Narayan
#1 Posted : 16 March 2017 16:02:27

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Greetings!

OK, this has nothing to do with Mustang Sally. But as well as being a decent song I thought it made for a catchy title.

I'm new to the partworks building game and this will be my first solo project. (R2-D2 with my kids being the other build I'm starting soon).

I received my first 4 issues today and I'm looking forward to getting stuck in.

Before I do any work however I want to do some reading up on the model and look at the YouTube videos of the build. There's plenty of information available on this site so I won't be short of reading material.

It's a bank holiday here tomorrow so the plan is to make a good start over the long weekend. Although we all know what happens to the best laid plans...

Graham
I was drowning my sorrows. But my sorrows they'd learned to swim.

delboy271155
#2 Posted : 16 March 2017 16:12:52

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Forum Support Team, Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

Hi Graham,BigGrin

I`m sure you`ll have some great time spent with the kids on the R2 and I`m equally sure some "ME" time on the Mustang will be just as good. Cool

Wishing you good luck on both your builds.

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek)
COME BACK GUY FAWKES "YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU"

Narayan
#3 Posted : 16 March 2017 16:19:26

Many thanks Derek.

Graham

Nemesis
#4 Posted : 16 March 2017 19:23:48