Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
Modellers workshops Options
delboy271155
#1 Posted : 29 May 2018 02:23:24

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Forum Support Team, Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

On Sunday 27th May I attended a workshop set up by Scale Modelling Now.

They run a series of workshops and the one I attended was the "All about airbrushing".

I`m no expert with an airbrush nor a total novice, but found this workshop a mine of useful skills and information.Cool

Two tutors Geoff and Adam took us through the pro`s and con`s of different equipment, paints,primers,masking etc,looking after your equipment and a whole lot of hands on work in how to get the best out of your airbrush.

The venue was excellent and the cost included drinks during breaks and a hot lunch and should you have to travel accomodation is available.

Thanks to Geoff and Adam for a great day that I can highly recommend.BigGrin

Keep an eye on the link below for the next workshops:

http://www.scalemodellingnow.com/

One additional bonus was a free kit to practice my new found skills on. See pic attached.

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek)

delboy271155 attached the following image(s):
20180527_181637.jpg
COME BACK GUY FAWKES "YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU"

jase
#2 Posted : 29 May 2018 07:12:56

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered