Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

HMS Pickle Options
coldgold
#1 Posted : 21 November 2018 15:08:27

Groups: Registered

G'day everyone,

I'm about to start the JoKita HMS Pickle and am interested in exchanging info with anyone who has finished it or is in the process. I'm presently familiarising myself and identifying the tricky bits as I see them. So far the small scale carronades and copper hull pieces look tricky but I will definitely reorder some sequences eg painting inner bulwarks, completing false deck.

I am not a complete beginner: Mary Rose, HMS Bounty (two models) HMS Beagle, HMS Supply and HMS Endeavour so far.

Kevin
coldgold
Tomick
#2 Posted : 21 November 2018 15:25:08

Groups:

Welcome to ModelSpace, there is a full build of the Caldercraft HMS Pickle kit, here:
https://forum.model-spac...spx?g=posts&t=15689
arpurchase
#3 Posted : 21 November 2018 20:44:41

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

BigGrin Welcome to the forum Kevin and enjoy your buildCool
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

pemberg
#4 Posted : 21 November 2018 21:22:09

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Welcome to the forum. I look forward to seeing your build progress.

If you need any help adding pictures then you can find a 'how to' guide here

https://forum.model-spac....aspx?g=posts&t=244

Graeme
Gandale
#5 Posted : 21 November 2018 23:36:02