Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

NEW - for me... Warhammer Age of Sigmar Options
roymattblack
#1 Posted : 14 March 2020 00:10:28

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Official Builds, Administrators, Moderator, Global Forum Support, Registered

I've been an avid model car builder for more years than I can remember.
However, I've always been a BIG fantasy fan.
Heaven knows how many times I've read Lord of the rings, The Belgariad and umpteen other series.
Donkeys years ago I used to play a game called The Sorcerers Cave. A kind of 'tile' game where you added new floor pieces at each turn. The 'cave' was never the same in different games.

Anyway - Dungeons and Dragons passed me by, and and 'computer' games never interested me anyway - no 'physical' input.

So - when 'The Age of Sigmar' popped up a while ago, I couldn't help looking at it in the local shop that had each weekly issue.

It intrigued me at first. I have NO knowledge of these type of games.
After a few weeks I found that I was actually looking for each new issue, each week in my local shop.

Anyway - now done and subscribed.

NO - I will probably never play any games - nobody to play with.
It's the figures and more so - the scenery and buildings that come with the parts.

I'll post little updates to begin with, just to gauge interest.
If it's a 'no-hoper', I'll stop.
However, if there are any other 'closet' fantasy figure people out there I'd love to get some chat going...
darbyvet
#2 Posted : 14 March 2020 04:55:24

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal