Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
Garrys Vasa build Options
Garylazereyes
#1 Posted : 18 November 2020 09:17:22

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi everyone!

I have received two packs of this ship and thought I would start a build log. This is my first time building a ship like this and I understand that this ship might not be the best thing to start with but since Im Swedish and live close to the museeum and have visited it so many times I could not resist the challange to try
to build it.

The first two packs went together pretty ok. I have yet to start painting the figures.

Garylazereyes attached the following image(s):
Vasapack2.jpg
Building DeAGOSTINI Vasa
Markwarren
#2 Posted : 18 November 2020 09:28:39

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Administrators, Global Forum Support, Moderator, Forum Support Team, Official Builds

That is a great start.Love Love Love Also sounds like you got a good source for reference.

Mark
delboy271155
#3 Posted : 18 November 2020 10:42:29

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Forum Support Team, Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

Looks like you are off to a good start. That`s a very tidy bit of building.

Well done. Cool Cool Cool

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek)
COME BACK GUY FAWKES "YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU"

Gandale