Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
Flying Dutchman Options
Martyn Ingram
#1 Posted : 09 January 2021 14:32:36

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered

BigGrin Hi all I have been working on this project since the first lockdown as something to do. I copied the bulkheads from the corel vasa as looking at the Dutchman it's very similar to the Vasa apart from the forecastle and the deck plan . So I have put larger decks on and changed the bow to look like the F/Dutchman. Sorry I haven't got any pictures of the first part of the build. As I'm not very good at carving I have used modelling clay for the scary faces and the weird stuff on the stern I think they look ok still lots to do Cool . It's nice to build something that's total fantasy so I don't have to worry about historical accuracy and I can do whatever I like 😉.Cheers for looking
Martyn
As this is a scratch build the price so far £4.99 for the 2mm ply and £4.00 for the clay all the rest free from bits and pieces from other builds Cool
Martyn Ingram attached the following image(s):
20210109_125155.jpg
20210109_125127.jpg
20210109_125104.jpg
20210109_125719.jpg
Building ?
Completed. Soliei Royal . Sovereign of the Seas . Virginia . Scotland . San Felipe . Corel vasa , Santisima Trinadad X section , Vasa
Next Build ?
When sailors have good wine, They think themselves in heaven for the time. John Baltharpe
tigerace
#2 Posted : 09 January 2021 15:09:28

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal