Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Lotus 18 resin slot car Options
roymattblack
#1 Posted : 10 June 2022 11:20:14

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Official Builds, Administrators, Moderator, Global Forum Support, Registered

Something I've never done before.
It's a resin slot car kit by Penelope Pitlane.

Chassis assembly was pretty simple.
I've added upper suspension arms, rear suspension links, shock absorbers, side water pipes, metal tanks on the sides, made my own intake trumpets and roll hoop.

I think it's turned out ok for a first try.
I might have a go at another one.
roymattblack attached the following image(s):
P1010496.JPG
P1010497.JPG
P1010498.JPG
P1010499.JPG
P1010490.JPG
delboy271155
#2 Posted : 10 June 2022 16:14:29

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered, Forum Support Team, Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

Looks good Roy. Cool

Didn`t know you was a slot car racer. Flapper LOL

Remember those young days with the Scalextric, cars spinning off, cat playing ambush/kill the car. LOL LOL LOL

Have you given it a test run?

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek)
COME BACK GUY FAWKES "YOUR COUNTRY NEEDS YOU"

roymattblack
#3 Posted : 10 June 2022 17:05:42