Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

KITT, Pack 2 Options
admin
#1 Posted : 03 November 2022 17:42:07

Groups: Administrator, Administrators, Forum Support Team, Global Forum Support, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

NOTE; As Steve is Apple based, and this creaky old platform doesn't like Apple, I'll be posting this official build for Steve.

Mark

As we are starting Box 3, Stages 7,8,9,10, I thought it would be a good time to introduce myself. My name is Steve. I live in the mountains of eastern California at Lake Tahoe. No, I can’t see the lake, we live out in the county. My wife and I have lived here for 45 years, two daughters, three granddaughters, 1 grandson. We’ve been blessed with good weather and no fires close enough to have serious smoke or fire conditions here. Not being evacuated this year was a big plus .I’ve been modeling for many years, mostly plastic ,I belonged to a club for about 15 years. That’s where I met Mark. He’s always been interested in larger scale builds. He asked me if I would be interested in trying an official build. I started with the Fast and Furious Dodge Charger. Really enjoyed researching and building Dom’s Charger. I’ve been very fortunate to have participated in several other builds both official, and for other people and companies in the large scale community.

Anyway, on to Stage 7, steering components, cross member and a chassis beam.
Box 3, Stage 7;
Step 1, Fix the cross joint (u-joint) to the steering gear. Secure with two GM screws. The cross joint should pivot freely.
Step 2, Attach the assembly to the steering column with two GM screws. The steering gear and the column should pivot easily. If not, slightly loosen one GM screw at a time until it does pivot freely.
Step 3, Attach the other cross joint to the other end of the steering column with two GM screws.