Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Eight months in and this is where we are Options
admin
#1 Posted : 19 January 2024 22:42:07

Groups: Administrator, Administrators, Forum Support Team, Global Forum Support, Global Forum Support Team, Moderator, Official Builds

Hi All, BigGrin

As will now be obvious, I have been holding the reins of this forum for approx 8 months.

My personal thoughts are that we have started to turn the corner to get this forum at least somewhere near to where it used to be. Still a lot of work to do, but I`m hoping that the worst is over.

Along with the members of the Forum Support Team (FST) I have and will continue to bring you the most up to date stuff we can, with new builds and assistance on anything we can in the modelling world.

There is one thing that we as an FST cannot do and that is to deal with new Customer Services issues. We are not geared up too and do not have access to customer accounts. NOW, that said should you not get a response from CS as your first point of contact in a reasonable time then please contact me via the PM system (Admin). Do not post directly onto the forum without prior contact with myself or the post will be deleted and a PM sent to ask for details (note you will not be ignored).

Should anyone feel in need of assistance with a Customer Services issue then I will need the following information before I consider taking up the case.

Name
Address
Phone number
Email address
Subscription Title
Subscription account number
Previous contacts and responses with CS including names, dates and times.

With all the above stated, I do not want to cast this in stone via the forum rules, but rest assured if need be I will. So lets keep it all friendly and help each other out as best we can.

I appreciate your time taken to read this post.

Regards
delboy271155
(Derek) Admin

tf64
#2 Posted : 20 January 2024 08:11:20