Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

10 Pages 123>»
AK's Sovereign Build Options
court orchard
#1 Posted : 16 September 2012 11:43:21

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Registered

Hi Everybody, I have decided after much deliberation to add to the growing list of build logs. My main motivation is that I am hoping that it will keep me on track and complete this build. All comments welcome. I've never done this before so I may stumble a little to start.

Issues 1 & 2 Completed.

Andy

Building:Samurai Armour, SOTS, Victory X-Section, Bismarck, D51
Finished:WW I Bavarian NCO, Caldercraft HM Bark Endeavour FFG 58 Samuel B Roberts,
Admiral Anti Spiral
#2 Posted : 27 May 2013 14:43:11

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

not a bad idea there andy! i think it'd look good and if you even wanted you could give it a brush with some blacken it or a gel type of blacken it, either way it seems tree nailing either way is a good idea, but nigel makes a good point, it may seem too much if the nails are too big and too close together BigGrin
Processing - Progressing

Previous builds: HMS Victory
Current build: HMS Sovereign of the seas
court orchard
#3 Posted : 27 May 2013 15:28:08

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Thanks Admiral and Nigel for your advice.
These pins are 24ct Gold Plated Brass and are ridiculously cheap at 99p for 100. They are called Head Pins and are used for Jewelry making, they are also available in Silver and other finishes.
Andy