Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Crash's SotS build Options
cptcrash
#1 Posted : 09 October 2012 14:57:48

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hey there one and all...*cue nervous laughter*...
I'm complletly new to this kind of model making and like many I've picked the Sovereign to start out with (hopefully not bitten off more then I can chew). Just got issues 2 and 3 in the post so hopefully 4 and 5 wont be far behind and then I can start building towards the end of the month when i get a few days leave from work :D
As a complete newbie to this all tips and suggestions are greatly recieved! a shopping list of tools i'll need for the first few parts would be great if anyone would furnish me with one.
Anyway enough waffling i'll post back here again when the building starts in a little while...
peace
Tomick
#2 Posted : 09 October 2012 15:23:43

Groups:

Welcome to the forum and hope you enjoy the build Cool
Sillvestra
#3 Posted : 09 October 2012 16:42:13

Hi Captain Crash, welcome to the build BigGrin

A comprehensive list of tools can be found early in MWG's Sovereign build and covers the majority of things you'll need to build.
Mr T has also said in another post that issue 8 also contains a tools listing.

For the basic tools you'll need early in the build, just check the build section of each issue for the list of tools needed for that part of the build...
Andy

Current Builds:
- HMS Sovereign of the Seas

Planning on Building:
- Scratch built HMS Victory full detail interior (I know what's inside even if you can't see it BigGrin)

Completed Builds:
-
MWG
#4 Posted : 09 October 2012 17:45:23

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Hi CPT a big warm welcome to the Model Space forumBigGrin enjoy your build

Best wishes

Mike