Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

5 Pages 123>»
German SWS with Flak 43 and Maybach engine Options
Wilfy the Sea Dog
#1 Posted : 30 October 2012 19:01:56

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi All,

This is my first attempt at a proper build diary, so please be patient with me!

The SWS kit, Maybach Engine & the P.E. Set are all from Great Wall Hobby. The P.E. for the SWS, the Turned Barrell & Brass Ammo are from Lion Roar.

I've never made a Great Wall Hobby Kit before so it will be interesting to see the quality & fit.

All comments welcome!

Thanks

Wilfy
Wilfy the Sea Dog attached the following image(s):
SWS Carton mod.JPG
Photo etch Sets mod.JPG
Barrel & ammo mod.JPG
Maybech carton mod.JPG
arpurchase
#2 Posted : 30 October 2012 19:57:05

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

BigGrin Looks an intresting kit Wilfy il be following your progress on this one
regards
AndyCool
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

Tomick
#3 Posted : 30 October 2012 22:01:49

Groups:

Nice subject Wilfy and from an uncommon manufacturer Cool
Wilfy the Sea Dog
#4 Posted : 31 October 2012 00:11:27

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

Hi All,

These are the sprues for the engine assembly. There is also a very small etch fret with 5 pieces on it.

On first inspection look very clean & crisp.
Maybach Sprue.JPG
Wilfy the Sea Dog
#5 Posted : 31 October 2012 00:14:50