Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

3 Pages 123>
Bf 109E-4 Eduard Kit with Upgrades. Options
Wilfy the Sea Dog
#1 Posted : 09 March 2013 22:53:16

Active Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour
Groups: Registered

Hi all,

Couldn't decide whether to re-start this kit or go with the Trumpeter Bismarck.

Decided to go ahead with the Bf 109 & wait until Jase has got further on with his build of the Bismarck, as he is obviously very knowledgeable on ships & ship kits & I have never tried a plastic battleship one before.

Hope you don't mind me following your tips & picking your brains Jase?

Anyway, made a little start on the Bf 109 a little while back but for whatever reason stopped.

I now have the base kit, an Eduard etch upgrade & an Eduard 'BIG Sin' set.

The 'Big Sin' set is mostlty reson & includes: a complete new engine (28 parts + etch), a complete MG 17 mount assemlbly (22 parts + etch) & a replacement whell set (7 parts + masks), the tyres are not weighted though?

I also have an RB Productions seat belt set & a sheet of placards.

I will put some pics up of the components shortly.

I warn you! I am a bit of a novice when it comes to resin, so maybe some of us can learn together.

Thanks for your time.

Wilfy

jase
#2 Posted : 10 March 2013 00:27:27

Publisher Medal: Featured Build of the MonthActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding buildBuild-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourRed Medal: Red Medal

Looking forward to seeing this build. I have used resin before - one thing I will say at this stage is the dust from resin is a nasty so wear a face mask when sanding and clean up the dust straight away.

Can't wait to see your progress Cool