Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

eoinkm build Options
eoinkm
#1 Posted : 12 July 2010 18:53:22

Groups: Registered

Hi all,

I've finally got around to sharing some images of my build.
I'm a brand new modeler and this is my very first build. Any comments and suggestions would be very welcome.

Since it is my first build I have decided to stick to the guide that is provided. I won't be adding any extra details. I am also sticking with the natural finish. I don't have any experience in painting let alone model painting and I believe that if I attempted to paint I would just make a mess of it. Hopefully my natural finishes will be sufficient.

In this post there will be many pictures so I apologise in advance. Hopefully from now on I will have the opportunity to post pictures as I build on a more regular basis.

Planking was so difficult. I'm quite happy with the result though considering.

As you can see I have place the Keel in place on the Launch however you can see the problem I have. Any suggestions in how to recover from this? I still have to stain the keel.

That's all for now, actually that's quite a lot of photos.
Thank you all in advance for any advice you give and thank you for taking the time to follow my build.

Eoin
CMB
#2 Posted : 12 July 2010 19:21:51

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of Honour

Hi eoinkin,
Like you this is my first boat build and I have found it very different to building model planes/gliders.